• Copy Haho - Wrong Direction


    We’re very pleased to announce that Octobers release will be by the fantastic “copy Haho” The single wrong direction will be available from october 19th with Gods And Monsters as the stunning b side.
    For more info on when the band will be around your neck of the woods go to http://www.myspace.com/copyhaho

  • The Crookes - A Collier's wife


    September saw the release of another of Sheffield’s finest, the lovely and wonderful “Crookes”
    for more info on the band and live dates visit http://www.myspace.com/thecrookesmusic

  • Three trapped Tigers Video - 1


  • south east in east festival


    On September the 2nd the too pure singles club is proud to announce it has its own stage at the south east in east festival located at the vibe bar in east london ! tickets are £7 from ticketmaster !
    The line up is absolutely fantastic featuring the Crookes, magic and fur, friendship, three trapped tigers and special guests all the way from Brooklyn the wonderful bear hands.
    Hopefully see you there !!!

  • The Vivians


    August see’s the release of too pure’s finest indie / punk combo’s “ The Vivians “
    Be sure to check these guys out as they’re gaining quite the reputation as being one of the best live bands around !!!
    The single is ace too !!
    For more details visit www.myspace.com/theviviansdivided

  • Magic and Fur's "christine " opus !


    And for your visual delight !! here is the video to the magic and fur single Out on may 18th ! Enjoy !!!


  • Skeletons


    We are proud to announce for July’s offering the debut single from Sheffield’s finest, the fantastic “Skeletons”
    for info on live dates and the band visit….

  • Three Trapped Tigers Live


    You can see the guys at the following venues !

    30 Apr 2009 20:00 Hinterland Festival (Moshi Moshi Stage) Glasgow, Scotland

    14 May 2009 20:00 Ice Cream For Crow @ The Old Blue Last London,

    16 May 2009 20:00 Brighton Great Escape w/ White Denim, SVIIB & Banjo or Freakout

    17 May 2009 20:00 Gloucester Guildhall w/ 65 Days Of Static Gloucester, Southwest

    25 May 2009 20:00 Hoxton Bar & Kitchen w/ Crystal Antlers London and South East

    28 May 2009 20:00 Moshi Moshi @ Hoxton Bar & Kitchen London, London and South East

    30 May 2009 20:00 Be @ Proud Camden, London and South East

    11 Jun 2009 20:00 Ran Tan Tan @ Buffalo Bar London and South East

    17 Jun 2009 20:00 The Old Blue Last w/ Ungdomskulen London and South East

    21 Jul 2009 20:00 De Affaire Festival, Nijmegen (Netherlands)

  • Three Trapped Tigers


    We should probably be changing our name to zoo pure, as the singles club is proud to announce our sixth installment to the singles club. The Amazing “ Three Trapped tigers “
    you can find out more about the band and their upcoming live dates here at www.myspace.com/threetrappedtigers

  • hell yeah !! its the friendship video !!


  • Magic And Fur


    Too pure are extremely excited to announce the next installment to the singles club ! the wonderful “Magic and Fur”
    For more info on the band
    please click here

  • coming soon !!!!!


    Here’s a sneaky peek at the next installment !! due out on april 20th ! the amazing “Friendship”

  • Dance to the radio


    “To celebrate Dance to the radio’s 50th release the guys will be issuing 4×12”, a series of four 12 inch singles for 2009.
    featuring leed’s and brooklyn’s finest and many more to boot !!

    4×12” Volume 1 features Pulled Apart By Horses, Bear Hands, Wonderswan and Broadcast Society and will be sent out as soon as the vinyls hit the office at the start of April.

    Side A
    1. Wonderswan: Hey Nature
    2. Broadcast Society: Behind Your Back

    Side B
    3. Pulled Apart By Horses: E = MC Hammer
    4. Bear Hands: What A Drag (Cale Parks Remix)

    12” is limited to 500 and is NOT available to download, once they sell out they are gone (MP3s will also be sent to all 500). Available to pre-order now at the DTTR shop (Wonderswan track will be downloadable immediately as part of the pre-order)

    For the first people who purchase all 4 compilations this year they recieve a boxset to put the records in.”


  • peggy sue video


    quite simply ace !!!

  • bear hands what a drag video


    Hear for you viewing pleasure is the new video for the forthcoming bear hands single !
    enjoy !!!

  • Friendship myspace


    For more tour based shenanigans and other info you can visit Friendships myspace

  • Peggy sue single launch


    Come one come all !! On friday 13th feb the peggy sue gang will be playing at they’re single launch at cafe oto in Dalston, London town.
    So dust off those valentines blues and prepare yourselves for an evening of sheer beauty !
    Check out they’re myspace for ticket details !
    click here

  • Friendship Live


    Check out our favourite east london duo at the following dates, as quite simply they are ace !!

    28 Jan 2009 21:00

    Club Fandango Night @ 229 w/ Kids Love Lies, Delta Spirit & I am Vexed London, London and South East

    29 Jan 2009 20:00

    Ejector Seat @ The Freebutt, Brighton w/ PENS & illness Brighton, South

    30 Jan 2009 20:00

    Ejector Seat @ The Hobbit, Southampton w/ PENS & illness Southampton, South

    20 Feb 2009 20:00

    90 Free Feet @ 93 Feet East w/Pens London, London and South East

    13 Mar 2009 20:00 This is music @ Old Blue Last w/ Roseanne Barrr and special guests London, London and South East

  • Friendship


    The good ship too pure is extremely proud to announce the fourth installment to this years singles club, the wonderful “Friendship”
    Due out in early April the east london duo are one of the best bands we’ve heard in ages!

  • Pulled Apart By Horses live !


    Here’s a little taster of Leeds finest ! if you get the chance to see them live you won’t regret it !!!